Kona Raghupathi The New Deputy Speaker Of AP Legislative Assembly

Kona Raghupathi The New Deputy Speaker Of AP Legislative Assembly, MLA Kona Raghupathi elected as Deputy Speaker, YSRCP MLA Kona Raghupathi elected as Dy Speaker, AP Assembly Dy Speaker, Mango News, Deputy Speaker Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly, AP Assembly session live updates

Kona Raghupathi, a member of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP,) was declared as the Deputy Speaker of the Andhra Pradesh (AP) Legislative Assembly.

On the 18th of June, during the Legislative Assembly session, Tammineni Sitaram conducted the election for the post of Deputy Speaker of the Legislative Assembly.

Kona Raghupathi, who filed his nomination on the 17th of June, won the election with the majority votes and became the Deputy Speaker.

The YSRCP has a total of 150 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs,) who voted in support of Raghupathi.

Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, congratulated Mr. Raghupathi for his new post and said, “In the house, that your father Kona Prabhakar has earned a reputation as a minister, speaker and governor of three states. Doing good, giving the Opposition a good opportunity to speak, and also on behalf of the Opposition .. Your father Kona Prabhakar is hoping to make a name for himself (sic.)”

With the election of the Deputy Speaker, the Legislative Assembly session concluded on the 18th of June.

The AP Legislative Assembly session started from the 12th of June and ended on the 18th of June.

Stay tuned for further updates.