Delhi – 17th Lok Sabha Session Begins

Delhi - 17th Lok Sabha Session Begins, Parliament Session 2019, Lok Sabha Session Day 1 updates, Parliament Session 2019 Live Updates, First day of Parliament today after elections, Union Budget Lok Sabha, Mango News, Narendra Modi 17th Lok Sabha,

The first session of the 17th Lok Sabha started on the 17th of June, at 11:00 A.M., with the speech of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, at the Parliament House, Delhi.

A total of 542 Members of Parliament across India are present at the first Parliament session and will discuss several issues.

Some of the major topics which are expected to be in the list of the 40 day long Parliamentary session are the Triple Talaq Bill, the Union Budget, amendment bills about Jammu and Kashmir reservation, Aadhaar laws, Companies Act, the Indian Medical Council Act and other key legislative matters.

In the Parliament, the majority of MPs represent the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the National Democratic Alliance (NDA.) Out of the 542 MPs, 350 are from the BJP and the rest are from several parties such as the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP,) the Indian National Congress (INC,) the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS,) the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) and others.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP secured a total of 350 Parliament seats, leaving only a few for the opposition parties.

With the majority of MPs in the Lok Sabha, the BJP has high chances of passing several bills easily with majority votes.

Prahlad Joshi, the Union Parliamentary Affairs Minister, addressed the media and said, “As per the mandate, ruling party & opposition hold a role to play for the country. PM Narendra Modi has guided us to work together for the nation. We all are making efforts to achieve the same.”

The first two days of the Parliament session will be devoted to the oath taking ceremony of the 542 newly elected MPs.

Virendra Kumar, the Protem Speaker of the Lok Sabha, will conduct the oath taking ceremony of the MPs.

Virendra Kumar will also take oath in front of Ram Nath Kovind, the President of India and will take over the charge until the selection of a new Lok Sabha Speaker.

On the 19th of June, the MPs will elect a new Speaker of the Lok Sabha.

The first session of the 17th Lok Sabha started from the 17th of June and will continue till the 26th of July.

Stay tuned for further updates.