Lok Sabha Elections – Yogi Adityanath Addresses Rally After 72 Hour Ban

Lok Sabha Elections – Yogi Adityanath Addresses Rally After 72 Hour Ban, Yogi Adityanath to address 4 rallies in UP, Yogi Adityanath ban, elections rallies in UP, Mango News, Lok Sabha Elections 2019,Yogi Adityanath, Yogi Adityanath Ayodhya Visit, Election 2019, General Election 2019 live news

Yogi Adityanath, the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh (UP,) addressed several public rallies for the Lok Sabha elections in UP.

On the 19th of April, Mr. Adityanath started his campaign at 11:00 A.M., and addressed a public rally in Asmauli of Sambhal district, UP. Later, the day was scheduled with three such rallies, which were held in several areas of Uttar Pradesh.

After attending a public rally in Asmauli, Adityanath was scheduled to attend a public rally at JL Inter College in Sirsaganj, Firozabad.

Yogi Adityanath also delivered a speech and addressed the public at Ramlila Ground in Etawah and at Junior High School grounds in Misrikh, Sitapur district.

The rally at 11 A.M., was Mr. Adityanath’s first rally after the completion of the 72 hour ban imposed on him by the Election Commission of India (ECI.) On the 15th of April, the ECI issued a notice to Mr. Adityanath for violating the Model Code of Conduct (MCC.) The ECI prohibited him from campaigning for 72 hours in UP for the Lok Sabha elections.

Uttar Pradesh will contest a total of 80 seats in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, divided into 7 phases. Out of the 80 seats, the State contested a total of 10 seats on the 11th of April, in the first phase of the elections. The polling for the remaining 70 seats would be conducted in 6 phases, scheduled on the 18th of April, 23rd of April, 29th of April, 6th of May, 12th of May and the 19th of May 2019.

The major parties contesting the Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha elections are the Indian National Congress (INC,) the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the grand alliance of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the Samajwadi Party (SP.)

The results of the Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha elections will be announced on the 23rd of May 2019.

Stay tuned for further updates about the Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here