Lok Sabha Session – Rahul Gandhi Takes Oath As MP

Lok Sabha Session – Rahul Gandhi Takes Oath As MP, Parliament Session 2019 Live Updates, Parliament Session latest Updates, First Day Of 17th Lok Sabha, Rahul Gandhi Oath, Lok Sabha session, Union Bill in First Day Lok Sabha, 17th Lok Sabha Day 1 Live Updates, Mango News

Rahul Gandhi, the Member of Parliament (MP) of Wayanad and the former President of the Indian National Congress (INC,) on the 17th of June, took oath as a Member of Parliament of the Lok Sabha.

Virendra Kumar, the Protem Speaker of the Lok Sabha, administered the oath of office to the newly elected MPs of the Lok Sabha.

A total of 542 MPs, representing the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP,) the INC, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS,) the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP,) the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) and other parties, were present on the first day of the Lok Sabha session.

Rahul Gandhi contested the Lok Sabha elections from Wayanad and Amethi. Although he lost in Amethi against Smriti Irani, he became the MP of Wayanad, Kerala.

Apart from Rahul Gandhi, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Amit Shah, Smriti Irani, Gautam Gambhir, Rajnath Singh, Sonia Gandhi and others administered the oath as the MPs of the Lok Sabha.

The 17th Lok Sabha session started from the 17th of June and will continue till the 26th of July.

Stay tuned for further updates.