Lok Sabha Elections – ‘TMC Misled The People,’ Says Amit Shah

Lok Sabha Elections – TMC Misled The People Says Amit Shah, Amit Shah Latest News and Updates, 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Lok Sabha Polls 2019, Mango News, Trinamool Congress Party, Amit Shah public rally, Bengal TMC government, West Bengal Public Rally,

Amit Shah, the President of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP,) on the 22nd of January, criticised the Trinamool Congress (TMC) at a public rally in Malda, West Bengal.
Amit Shah said, “I want to assure that all the Bengali refugees will be given citizenship under the Citizenship Bill. The TMC government has done nothing for the refugees but we will give them citizenship.” He further said, “They are very fond of infiltrators. To expel the infiltrators, NRC was brought but they misled the people of Bengal by saying Bengalis will be driven out. I want to assure all refugees living in Bengal Hindu, Buddhist and Sikh, that they need not be afraid . We have brought the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill to grant citizenship to each and every Hindu Bangladeshi. No one will be left out. Whether the person is a Buddhist, Sikh or Christian. Those who have been oppressed and have come from Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh will be granted citizenship by the BJP’s Narendra Modi’s government.”
Mr. Shah also emphasized on the National Register of Citizens (NRC) and the Citizenship Bill and said, the Hindus, the Muslims, the Sikhs and the Buddhists, everyone will get citizenship under the Citizenship Bill.
Mr. Shah, during the public rally in Malda, took a dig at the United Indian Rally organised by the TMC and said, at the rally, the opposition parties did not say ‘Bharat Mata Ki Jai’ even once, but kept criticizing the BJP and Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
Amit Shah is scheduled to attend two more rallies, on the 23rd of January, in Jhargram and Suri of Birbhum district.
These rallies by the BJP are a part of their campaign for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, scheduled between April and May 2019. The major parties contesting the elections are the Congress Party and the BJP.