Raigir Station Of Telangana Now Changed As Yadadri Railway Station

On the 21st of September, the Indian Railways changed the name of Raigir railway station in Telangana.

The new name given to the Raigir railway station is Yadadri railway station.

According to sources, the South Central Railway (SCR’s) competent authority approved the change in the name. 

Raigir railway station is located on Secunderabad-Kazipet section of Secunderabad Division. 

The official notice was also issued by the South Central Railway dated the 21st of September. 

The name was changed to Yadadri as Yadadri is a popular temple located about 60 km from Hyderabad.

The hill shrine called Yadadri Laxmi Narasimha Swamy temple was developed by the Telangana Government.  Earlier Yadadri was also known as Yadgirigutta. 

Later in 2014,  the temple was renamed as Yadadri after formation of Telangana State in 2014.

In 2016, the Telangana Government requested the Railway Ministry for extending the rail network to Yadadri, as part of the phase-II works of Multi Modal Transportation System (MMTS.) 

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here