Telangana Govt To Appoint EC To 7 State Universities

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) Government, on the 28th of February, nominated  members to be appointed as the Executive Council (EC) to 7 Telangana universities.

The nomination process came into effect after K. Chandrashekar Rao, the Chief Minister of Telangana, so ordered the State Government’s concerned officials  .  

The State Government appointed members of the EC and Vice Chancellor of the Telangana University.  The 7 universities which would have the EC members are Osmania University, Palamuru University, Telangana University, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University-Hyderabad, Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University, Satavahana University, Mahatma Gandhi University, Nalgonda.

There would be 9 EC members to all the universities including five executive officers and four dignitaries each.

The Telangana Education Department issued separate orders regarding the appointment of the members, on the 28th of February.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here