Telugu Desam & Jana Sena declared first list

Jana Sena, Telugu Desam, TDP, JSP, AP Elections, Seat Sharing, BJP,Andhra Pradesh News Updates, AP Political News, AP Latest news and Updates, AP Politics,andhra pradesh,AP Political updates,Political updates,Mango News
Jana Sena, Telugu Desam, TDP, JSP, AP Elections, Seat Sharing, BJP

Mangalagiri: Telugu Desam and Jana Sena declared the first list of assembly candidates on the auspicious day of Magha Pournami on Saturday. Keeping end to the suspense over the total number of seats contesting, Jana Sena declared that it is contesting from 24 assembly and 3 parliament seats.

Pawan Kalyan said that he is confined to 24 seats following the adjustments of seats in view of BJP joining the alliance. He added that winning with a 98% strike rate is a priority rather than contesting more seats. “Many veterans demanded that I contest from 80 seats. I know my strengths and weaknesses. I faced a miserable defeat in the 2019 election and even lost the polls. Winning maximum seats is my priority to demand more numbers,” Pawan Kalyan said.

Pawan initially released the first list with five candidates. Lokam Madhavi from Nellimarla, Konathala Ramakrishna from Anakapalli, Bathula Balaramakrishna from Raja Nagaram, Pantham Nanaji from Kakinada Rural, Nadendla Manohar from Tenali were declared in the first list.

Telugu Desam party chief N Chandrababu Naidu said that the alliance is formed considering the wellbeing of Andhra Pradesh. He said that transfer of vote is very crucial in the state and assured the best position to the leaders who sacrificed seats in alliance. Naidu read out a list of 94 candidates. 

Next list of candidates will be declared after BJP confirms the joining in the alliance. 





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here