SIIMA Awards 2016: Rajamouli, Samantha, Mahesh Babu, Shruti Haasan Won Top Honours

Hyderabad: This is that time of the year, where the talent and skill will be honoured with the most prestigious awards. The sixth South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) 2016 is being held at Suntec Convention and Exhibition Centre in Singapore. The celebration is scheduled between June 30 and July 1.


On first day, actors dazzled at the event and made it big. Actors Rana Daggubati, Rakul Preet Singh, Samantha Ruth Prabhu, Akhil Akkineni, Radhika, Suhasini, Chiranjeevi, Allu Arjun, Nithya Menen and others attended the ceremony.

Check out the complete list of winners here:

Best Movie Award – SS Rajamouli’s “Baahubali”

Best Actor Award – Mahesh Babu for ‘Srimanthudu’

Best Actress Award – Shruti Haasan for “Srimanthudu”

Best Actor Critics Award – Allu Arjun for “Rudhrama Devi”

Best Actress Critics Award – Anushka Shetty for “Rudhrama Devi”

Best Director Award – SS Rajamouli for “Baahubali”

Samantha wins The Youth Icon of South India award.

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Rajendra Prasad for “Srimanthudu”

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Ramya Krishna for “Baahubali”

Best Actor in Negative Role – Rana Daggubati for “Baahubali”

Best Comedian Award – Vennela Kishore for “Bhale Bhale Magadivoy”

Best Debutant Male – Akhil Akkineni for “Akhil”

Best Debutant Female – Pragya Jaiswal wins for “Kanche”

Best Music Director – Devi Sri Prasad wins for “Srimanthudu”

Best Choreographer Award – Jani for “Temper”

Best Cinematographer Award – Senthil Kumar wins for “Baahubali”

Best Playback Singer (Male) Award – Sagar wins for “Jatha Kalise”

Best Playback Singer (Female) Award – Satya Yamini wins for her “Mamatala Talli” song in “Baahubali”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here