Karnataka INC MLA Resigns

Karnataka INC MLA Resigns, Karnataka Congress MLA's resignation, Congress MLA Anand Singh resigns, kKrnataka politics news, JDS Congress coalition,HD Kumaraswamy news, H D Kumaraswamy led coalition under threat, jolt to Kumaraswamy govt, Mango News

Anand Singh, a Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Indian National Congress (INC) in Karnataka, on the 1st of July, submitted his resignation as the MLA.

Anand Singh, the MLA of the Vijayanagar constituency, said, he submitted his resignation to K.R. Ramesh Kumar, the Speaker of the INC in the State.

However, Ramesh Kumar denied receiving any such resignation letter from Singh and said, “Nobody has contacted or met me. I have got nothing to do with political developments and I will accept resignations even if 20 members resign. I’m not aware of any such resignation. I haven’t met any leader, not even Anand Singh.”

When asked about Ramesh Kumar’s refusal, Anand said, he will resign again.

Although Anand did not reveal the reason behind his decision of resigning as the MLA of the Karnataka Assembly, an internal dispute regarding the Cabinet Ministry is said to be the reason.

According to sources, INC MLAs such as Ramesh Jarkiholi, Mahesh Kumathalli, Pratap Gowda Patil and B.C. Patil are also expected to submit their resignations in the upcoming days.

If the MLAs resign, the State Government could face a serious drawback against the opposition, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP.)

The JD(S) and the INC contested the Karnataka Lok Sabha elections against the BJP together, by forming an alliance.

Anand Singh, later in the day, is scheduled to meet Vajubhai Vala, the Governor of Karnataka and brief him about the development in Vijayanagar.

Stay tuned for further updates.