MPs Take Oath On 2nd Day Of Lok Sabha Session

MPs Take Oath On 2nd Day Of Lok Sabha Session, Parliament proceedings live updates, Parliament Session update, Oath taking ceremony in Parliament, Mango News, 17th Parliament Session 2019 Highlights, Parliament after elections, parliament session today,

The Members of Parliament (MPs) of the 17th Lok Sabha, on the 18th of June, took the oath of office in front of Virendra Kumar, the Protem Speaker of the Lok Sabha.

The 17th Lok Sabha session started on the 17th of June and will continue till the 26th of July.

Ram Nath Kovind, the President of India, on the 17th of June, administered the oath to Virendra Kumar, who later took over his charge.

Two days of the 17th Lok Sabha session, the 17th and the 18th of June, were devoted to the oath taking ceremony of the newly elected MPs of the Lok Sabha.

The Lok Sabha has a total of 542 MPs, representing parties such as the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP,) the Indian National Congress (INC,) the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK,) the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS,) the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) and many others.

On the 17th of June, a total of 313 MPs took the oath, whereas the remaining MPs administered the oath on the 18th of June.

On the 17th of June, Rajnath Singh, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Amit Shah, Sripad Naik, Smriti Irani, Rahul Gandhi and Dr. Harsh Vardhan took the oath.

On the 18th of June, Hema Malini, Sonia Gandhi, Sunny Deol, Manish Tiwari, Ravneet Singh, Sukhbir Singh Badal, Bhagwant Mann, Sumedhanand Saraswati, Shashi Tharoor and Dayanidhi Maran took the oath as MPs of their respective constituencies. Apart from these MPs, Asaduddin Owaisi, Mulayam Singh Yadav, Kirron Kher, Azam Khan, Ravi Kishan, Akhilesh Yadav and Adhir Ranjan also administered the oath.

On the 19th of June, the MPs of the Lok Sabha will elect the new Speaker of the Lok Sabha.

The first session of the 17th Lok Sabha will conclude on the 26th of July.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here