TRS wins GHMC -2016 elections, city turns pink

Hyderabad: Telangana Rastra Samiti, the ruling party in Telangana has won the Greater Hyderabad Corporation polls with 99 wards out of 150. The results on Friday revealed that TRS had a clear edge over Telegu Desam Party, Congress and BJP.

TRS won mostly in Madhapur, Miyapur, Jiyaguda, Mangalhat, Golnaka, Khairatabad and Saidabad divisions.

TRS wins GHMC -2016 elections, winners list

A large number of workers of the ruling party began celebrations at the party headquarters Telangana Bhavan soon after the initial results and trends started emerging Friday evening.

GHMC Results-2016
Telangana Rashtra Samithi – 99
Congress – 1
TDP + BJP – 4
AIMIM – 44
Others – 1