Congress Workers Celebrate Victory As Party Leads In 117 Seats In Karnataka Elections

Congress Workers Celebrate Victory As Party Leads In 117 Seats In Karnataka Elections,Congress Workers Celebrate Victory,Party Leads In 117 Seats In Karnataka Elections,Congress Leads 117 Seats In Karnataka,Mango News,Karnataka Assembly Elections,Karnataka Assembly Elections Results Out,Karnataka Assembly Elections Results Latest News,Karnataka Assembly Elections Results Latest Updates,Karnataka Assembly Elections Results 2023,Congress Latest News And Updates,Karnataka Results,Karnataka Polls Results,Karnataka Elections 2023

 As the leads are converting into wins, all eyes are now on who the Congress will pick as the next chief minister. The BJP is set to finish with 70 seats or less, and CM Basavraj Bommai has conceded that the party performed badly despite the best efforts of everyone from the PM to the cadres.

In line with what he said during the Bharat Jodo Yatra, party leader Rahul Gandhi remarked, “Nafrat ka baazar band ho gaya hai, mohabbat ki dukaan khul gayi hai (shop of hatred has shut down, shop of love has opened).  The Congress is winning/leading in more seats in Bangalore, Kalyan Karnataka, Kittur Karnataka and South regions. The BJP is leading in coastal Karnataka regions. A party or a coalition needs to win 113 seats to secure a majority in the 224-member Karnataka Assembly.

Karnataka Congress chief DK Shivakumar won from Kanakapura seat after securing 70 per cent votes, while Basavaraj Bommai has secured victory in the Shiggaon constituency.

Meanwhile, besides Karnataka, the celebration also started in Delhi Congress headquarters, ahead of the final results, likely to be announced later in the day.

Mango News Link


Google Play Store:

Apple / iOS Store:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here