MLC Teacher’s Quota Elections Results To Be Declared Soon

MLC Teacher’s Quota Elections Results To Be Declared Soon,Mango News,MLC Teacher,MLC Teacher’s Quota Elections,Telangana,MLC Teacher’s Quota Elections News,MLC Teacher’s Quota Elections Results,Teachers Quota Mlc Elections Results,Teachers' MLC election Counting,MLC Elections Polling,MLC Graduates' Elections Voting,Members of Legislative Council,MLC Teacher’s Quota Elections Results Declaration,Teachers MLC Elections 2023,Teachers MLC Elections,MLC Teacher Quota Elections,MLC Teacher Quota Elections Results,MLC Elections 2023,MLC Elections

The results of the Teacher’s quota Member of the Legislative Council (MLC) elections would be announced on the 16th of March, Thursday.

As per sources, the counting of votes started around 8:00 A.M., at Saroornagar indoor stadium where the ballot boxes are stored.  The first preferential votes would be taken into consideration and if any candidate gets more than 50% first preferential votes, he would be declared a winner  of the elections.

The Telagana State conducted the MLC elections under the teacher’s quota, on the 13th of March.  A total of 21 candidates of the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS,) the Indian National Congress (INC) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Telangana.   Furthermore, a total of 29,720 teachers were registered as voters.

The ruling BRS stayed from contesting the election and supported G Chenna Keshav Reddy, who is also backed by the Progressive Recognised Teachers Union-TS (PRTU-TS). The BJP has declared support to A Venkata Narayan Reddy, while the Congress has extended support to Gali Harshavardhan Reddy. Janardhan Reddy, who won the teachers’ constituency in 2017 is retiring was contesting as a rebel candidate from PRTUTS as Independent and Manik Reddy is also in the fray as independent with the support of United Teachers’ Federation.

Voting is underway, and the final results are expected to be announced later in the evening today.

Mango News Link


Google Play Store:

Apple / iOS Store:




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here