Amaravati Is Capital Of Andhra Pradesh, Reveals Central Government’s Information Documents

Amaravati Is Capital Of Andhra Pradesh Reveals Central Government's Information Documents, Amaravati Is Capital Of Andhra Pradesh, Central Government Reveals Information Documents About Capital, Andhra Pradesh Capital, Andhra Pradesh Capital Latest News, Andhra Pradesh Capital Live Updates, Andhra Pradesh Capital latest Updates, Central Government, Amaravati, Amaravati Capital Of AP, Capital Of AP, Mango News, National Democratic Alliance, NDA Says Amaravati Is The Capital Of AP, Amaravati Is The Capital Of AP, Telugu State Capital, Telugu State Capital Latest News, Amaravati Is The Telugu State Capital, Capital Of AP,

The confusion regarding the Capital of Andhra Pradesh has been clarified by the Central Government, on the 2nd of February, Wednesday.

During a media conference, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) Government said, as of now on records, Amaravati is the capital city of Andhra Pradesh. Mr. Nityanand Rai, the Union Minister of State for Home told the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) member Mr. I.G.V.L. Narasimha Rao that as per the information available with the Centre for now, Amaravati is the capital city of Andhra Pradesh.

The question was answered after Mr. Narasimha Rao raised this issue during the question hour. He pointed out that there is a lot of uncertainty over the capital of Andhra Pradesh. He said, after the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) proposed the three capitals for A.P., the confusion intensified.

However, the Central Government Minister said, based on the reports and data with the Government, Amaravati has been considered as the Telugu State Capital. Mr. Nityanand Rai said, “Initially, the state government said Amaravati would be continued as the state capital. Later, they told us that there would be three capitals for the state – executive capital at Visakhapatnam, judicial capital at Kurnool and legislative capital at Amaravati.”

Explaining his point to consider Amaravati, Mr. Rai said, “We came to know by media reports that the state government had repealed the legislation on three capitals. As such, Amaravati will remain the state capital, as per the records available with the Centre.”

On the other hand, the matter of the Andhra Pradesh capital is in the High Court (HC). In 2021, on the 22nd of November, Mr. Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, announced the repeal of the Three Capital Bill. However, the YSRCP Government said that the A.P., Government has not given up the idea of three capitals and would come up with a revised bill.

Considering the statement of the YSRCP Government, the farmers of Amaravati, who gave up their land to make it the Capital City are protesting against the Government.

Mango News Link


Google Play Store:

Apple / iOS Store:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here