Key leaders from Krishna district to join TDP

Vasanta Krishna Prasad, Mylavaram, TDP, Devineni Uma,Vijayawada,YSRCP,MLA Kolusu Parthasaradhi,Bhavakumar,Andhra Pradesh News Updates, AP Political News, AP Latest news and Updates, AP Politics, AP Elections,AP Political updates,Mango News
Vasanta Krishna Prasad, Mylavaram, TDP, Devineni Uma

Vijayawada: In a major blow to YSRCP in combined Krishna district, a few key leaders joinedTelugu Desam Party (TDP) on Monday. Penamaluru MLA Kolusu Parthasaradhi, AP Khamma Welfare Corporation, chairman Tummala Chandrasekhar, YSRCP former city President Boppana Bhavakumar joined TDP on Monday. 

Parthasaradhi was upset over denial of ministry to him and expressed dissatisfaction openly. He met Naidu in January and expressed interest to join TDP. YSRCO immediately named minister Jogi Ramesh for Penamaluru. Parthasaradhi is set to join TDP and contest from Nuzividu assembly segment.

Boppana Bhavakunar who contested as Vijayawada East assembly candidate from YSRCP lost to Gadde Rama Mohan Rao. He was appointed as YSRCP city president and was upset over denial of ticket in 2024. 

Bhavakumar is joining TDP without any assurance on ticket. He is likely to be given a key position in the party soon.

Tummala Chandrasekhar expected a Penamaluru ticket from YSRCO and was unhappy over the appointment of Jogi Ramesh as constituency Incharge. Leaders are set to join Telugu Desam in a huge public meeting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here