Asia Games 2023 Tennis Men’s And Women’s Squad Announced

Asia Games 2023 Tennis Mens And Womens Squad Announced,Asia Games 2023 Tennis Mens,Asia Games Tennis Squad Announced,Asia Games 2023,Tennis Mens And Womens Squad,Mango News,Indian announces tennis squad,Tennis squad for Asian games,Tennis Squad Announced,Asia Games 2023 Latest News,Asia Games 2023 Latest Updates,Asia Games Tennis Squad,Asia Games Tennis Squad Latest News,Asia Games Tennis Squad Latest Updates,Asia Games Tennis Squad Live News,Tennis Squad Announced Latest News,Tennis Squad Announced Latest Updates,Tennis Squad Announced Live News
The Asian  Games Squad for India has been announced.Olympians Rohan Bopanna, Sumit Nagal and Ankita Raina were selected for the Indian tennis team for the Asian Games 2023 to be held in Hangzhou, China from September 23 to October 8.

Saketh Myneni, who won a mixed doubles gold medal with Sania Mirza at the 2014 Asian Games, is also in the Indian squad.

In Sania Mirza’s absence, Ankita Raina, a bronze medallist from the last edition in singles, will be the top women’s player from the country.

Ankita Raina is 206th in the WTA rankings, 28 places above Karman Kaur Thandi, who also made the cut for the Asian Games. Raina is India’s highest-ranked player in women’s doubles at world No. 149.

Veteran Rohan Bopanna will lead the men’s team. The Indian tennis ace entered the top 10 in the ATP rankings for doubles last month for the first time since June 2016 and has won two ATP titles this year.

Rohan Bopanna won the gold medal in men’s doubles at the 2018 Asian Games in Jakarta. His partner Divij Sharan, however, is not in the Indian squad for this edition.

Sumit Nagal will spearhead India’s challenge in singles. At world No. 226, he is the top-ranked Indian singles tennis player. Yuki Bhambri, the bronze medallist from the 2014 Asian Games in Incheon, and Ramkumar Ramanathan have also been selected.

At the last edition of the Asian Games, India returned with one gold medal and two bronze. The tennis events at the upcoming Asian Games will be held from September 24 to September 30.

Indian tennis team for Asian Games 2023

Men’s team: Rohan Bopanna, Sumit Nagal, Yuki Bhambri, Saketh Myneni, Mukund Sasikumar, Ramkumar Ramanathan; non-playing captain: Rohit Rajpal

Women’s team: Rutuja Bhosle, Ankita Raina, Karman Kaur Thandi, Prarthana Thombare, Vaidehi Chaudhari, Sahaja Yamlapalli; non-playing captain: Ankita Bhambri.

Mango News Link


Google Play Store:

Apple / iOS Store:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here