Maharashtra Assembly Election Results – BJP-Shiv Sena Come To Power

Aaditya Thackeray Of Shiv Sena Wins, Aaditya Thackeray Of Shiv Sena Wins In Worli, Latest Political Breaking News, Maharashtra Assembly Election Results – BJP, Maharashtra Assembly Election Results – BJP-Shiv Sena Come To Power, Maharashtra Assembly Elections, Maharashtra Assembly Elections Results, Mango News, National News Headlines Today, national news updates 2019, National Political News 2019, Shiv Sena Come To Power, Shiv Sena Party from Worli Won

The alliance of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Shiv Sena secured 162 Assembly seats in the Maharashtra Assembly elections.

Maharashtra conducted its Assembly elections for 288 seats on the 21st of October.  The BJP and the Shiv Sena contested in alliance with one another against the alliance of the Indian National Congress (INC) and the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP.)

The BJP secured 106 seats, the Shiv Sena 56 seats, the INC 44 seats and the NCP 54 seats.

This is the first time the Shiv Sena won the Maharashtra Assembly elections with such impressive results.  Aaditya Thackeray, the Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) candidate of the Shiv Sena, is the first member of the Thackeray family to win the elections.  He is now the new MLA of the Worli Assembly constituency, from where he contested and won with a huge margin.

Aaditya Thackeray said, “I am very happy that the people have blessed me with so much margin and so many votes (sic.)”

Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressed the people of Maharashtra and thanked them for supporting the National Democratic Alliance (NDA.)

Mr. Modi said, “People of Maharashtra have blessed the NDA with immense affection. We are humbled to have got people’s support yet again. Our work towards Maharashtra’s progress continues. I salute each & every Karyakarta of BJP, Shiv Sena and our entire NDA family for their hard work.”

Devendra Fadnavis had a landslide victory in the Nagpur South West Assembly constituency with a margin of 49,344 votes.

Amit Shah, the Home Minister of India and the President of the BJP, congratulated the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance for its grand victory in the State.

On the 25th of October, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Amit Shah are scheduled to address BJP workers and leaders in view of winning the Maharashtra Assembly elections.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here