BJP Files Petition Against Telangana HC Single Bench Order In TRS MLA Poaching Case

BJP Files Petition Against Telangana HC Single Bench Order In TRS MLA Poaching Case,Special Team To Investigate MLA's Poaching case,Moinabad Farm House Case,Telangana Govt Special Team,Mango News,Mango News Telugu,,TRS MLAs Poaching Case,Telangana HC Lifts Stay on Probe,MLAs poaching case,TRS MLAs Purchasing Issue, CM KCR News And Live Updates, Telangna Congress Party, Telangna BJP Party, YSRTP , Munugode By Polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) filed a writ petition against the single bench order of the Anti Corruption Bureau (ACB) in the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) Poaching Case.

The petitioner sought a direction to extend the interim order dated October 29 of Justice Reddy in the writ petition No. 39767 of 2022 wherein the judge had deferred the investigation into crime no. 455/2022 registered by the Moinabad police until further orders. The petitioner had sought a direction to hand over the investigation to the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI).

On the 11th of November, Friday, the BJP filed the petition against the order of the Anti Corruption Bureau (ACB) to move ahead with the investigation and granted two days of judicial custody of the three accused arrested.  It is to be noted, On the 10th of November, Thursday, the police have taken the accused identified as Mr. Ramachandra Bharati, alias S. Satish Sharma, from Delhi and Mr. Simhayajulu from Tirupati, both said to be temple priests and Mr. Nanda Kumar, a businessman from Hyderabad, a close associate of a union minister, into custody.  The arrest was said to be in view of the allegations that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was trying to poach the TRS MLAs and offered them Rs. 100 crore. The police booked them under various sections of the Indian Penal Code and the Corruption act.  The police detained the three of them and registered a case under the Indian Penal Code (IPC) sections 120 B (criminal conspiracy), 171-B (bribery) read with 171-E (punishment of bribery,) 506 (punishment for criminal intimidation) read with 34 (acts done by several persons in furtherance of common intention) and section 8 of Prevention of Corruption Act.

Meanwhile, the Central Government has constituted a special investigation team (SIT) to conduct a deeper investigation into the case of baiting TRS MLAs.   In addition, the TRS Government led by Mr. K. Chandrashekar Rao, the Chief Minister of Telangana, also formed a SIT, for the investigation.  Formed in Telangana, the SIT would be headed by Mr. C.V. Anand, the Police Commissioner of Hyderabad with members like senior officials of the Hyderabad Police.  Nalgonda Superintendent of Police (SP) Rema Rajeshwari, Cyberabad Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) Kalmeshwar Singhanwar, Shamshabad DCP Jagadishwar Reddy, Narayanapet SP Venkateshwarlu, Rajendranagar Additional Commissioner of Police (ACP) Gangadhar and Moinabad Station House Officer (SHO) Lakshmi Reddy are members of this team.

Stay tuned for further updates.

Mango News Link


Google Play Store:

Apple / iOS Store:



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here