Huzurnagar Assembly Bypoll – BJP To Announce MLA Candidate Soon

BJP To Announce MLA Candidate Soon, filing nominations in Huzurnagar, Huzurnagar Assembly Bypoll, Huzurnagar Assembly Bypoll – BJP To Announce MLA Candidate Soon, Huzurnagar Assembly constituency bypoll, Huzurnagar constituency, Mango News, Political Updates 2019, Telangana, Telangana Breaking News, Telangana Political Live Updates, Telangana Political Updates, Telangana Political Updates 2019, Telangana Rashtra Samithi

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) unit in Telangana is soon going to announce the Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) candidate contesting the Huzurnagar Assembly bypoll.

According to sources, approximately 8 candidates of the BJP are eyeing the BJP ticket to contest in Huzurnagar, Telangana.

It is said Shankaramma, the mother of Srikanth Chary, who set himself ablaze in support of bifurcating Andhra Pradesh into Telangana and Andhra Pradesh, will get the BJP ticket to contest the bypoll.

A senior leader of the BJP said, “Several local leaders and young have joined the BJP in the last six months. All of them are working for the party and they are hoping to contest in the bypoll.”

The Huzurnagar constituency has a population of 10 % Scheduled Tribes (STs) and 30 % Backward Classes (BCs.)  The BJP has to consider this aspect, based on which, the Party will nominate an appropriate candidate for the bypoll.

The senior leader said, “Considering these equations, the BJP might spring another surprise to the TRS winning a second seat in the State Assembly.”  Another leader said, “The Party is looking into all the equations and will certainly field its candidate. The name of the candidate will be announced in a day or two.”

While the BJP will announce the candidate soon, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) is expected to nominate S. Saidi Reddy as the MLA candidate from Huzurnagar.

The last date for filing nominations in Huzurnagar is the 30th of September.  The Huzurnagar bypoll is scheduled to be held on the 21st of October and the results will be announced on the 24th of October.

Stay tuned for further updates.