Telangana Graduate MLC Elections To Be Held Soon, Tough Fight Arises Between TRS And BJP

The Graduate Member of the Legislative Council (MLC) elections 2021 has become a huge matter for Telangana. After recent by elections and Municipal elections, there is a tough fight between the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP.) 

With the passing of time, the BJP army is growing stronger in Telangana. The Municipal Corporation election result is proof of it. In the 2020 Municipal Corporation elections, the TRS secured 55 seats, whereas the BJP defeated the All India Majlis e Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) and became the second largest Party. The BJP secured 48 municipal corporation seats.

With the results of the past few elections in Telangana, the TRS is now focusing on the Teacher’s MLC elections for two regions. In the teachers’ MLC election, 43 assembly constituencies would be under one Graduate MLC seat.

A TRS leader, who wished to be anonymous said, “There are only 5.5 lakh graduate voters in the 43 assembly seats under the Hyderabad-Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy districts for one seat. Though it is insignificant, the BJP will make noise as if there is some wave going on in the country. Similarly, if it loses, it will create a negative perception among people.”

Unlike other years, winning the MLC Graduate elections would be a matter of prestige.

The chief spokesperson of the BJP in Telangana Krishna Sagar Rao said, “We are trying to push for every inch. It all depends on which party’s works towards converting opinion into votes. We will be working to ensure that Ramchander Rao retains his seat.”

After the Dubbaka By election and Municipal Corporation elections, it is now unpredictable which Party would bag the two Teacher’s MLC Posts.

The elections for two MLCs seats would be held on the 14th of March.

From the TRS, S. Vani Devi, the daughter of P.V. Narsimha Rao, the former Prime Minister of India, filed nominations and from the BJP Ramachander Rao filed the nomination.

As many as 179 candidates have filed nominations for Hyderabad-Rangareddy-Mahabubnagar seat and 78 candidates for Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda constituency.

The two Teacher’s MLC posts are important, as the winning graduate MLC would cover 75 of the 119 assemblies.

The candidates would be in the fray for Hyderabad-Rangareddy-Mahabubnagar and Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda constituencies.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here