Visakhapatnam To Be New Capital Of Andhra Pradesh, Says YS Jagan Mohan Reddy

Visakhapatnam To Be New Capital Of Andhra Pradesh Says YS Jagan Mohan Reddy,Visakhapatnam New Capital Of Andhra Pradesh,Says YS Jagan Mohan Reddy,CM YS Jagan Calls To Invest in Vizag,AP Global Investor Summit,Global Investor Summit Preparatory Meet at Delhi,Mango News,Capital Of Andhra Pradesh,Vizag News,Vizag Capital News,Telangana Capital,Judicial Capital Of Andhra Pradesh,Jagan Visit To Vizag Today,First Capital Of Andhra Pradesh,Financial Capital Of Andhra Pradesh,Executive Capital Of Andhra Pradesh,Ap Capital Shifting To Vizag,3 Capitals Of Andhra Pradesh

Sticking to the three capitals plan, Mr. Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, announced Visakhapatnam to be the State Capital.

On the 31st of January, Tuesday, Mr. Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, said, “Here I am, to invite you, to Visakhapatnam, which is going to be our capital in the days to come.” 

The statement was made during an announcement of the global summit, scheduled for the 3rd of March and the 4th of March, in Visakhapatnam.  Although during the summit, Mr. Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy did not announce any specific timeline for the State Capital, but said, “I myself will be shifting over to Visakhapatnam in the months to come.”

It is to be noted, after forming the State Government in 2019, the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) announced to formation of three state capitals.  During the Assembly Session in December 2019, Mr. Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy proposed Kurnool, Visakhapatnam and Amaravati as the three capitals of Andhra Pradesh.  Visakhapatnam would be the executive capital, Kurnool would be the judiciary capital and Amaravati would be the administrative capital.  However, the proposal of the ruling Government did not go well with the people of Amaravati, especially farmers who gave up their lands to form Amaravati as the State Capital, under the regime of the former State Government, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP.)

In 2015, the Nara Chandrababu Naidu led TDP Government declared that Amaravati, in the Vijayawada-Guntur region on the banks of the river Krishna, would come up as the new capital.   However, when the YSRCP came into power, the new Government planned to have three capital cities.   The farmers and the opposition party opposed the plan of the YSRCP Government and moved the Andhra Pradesh High Court.

In a recent hearing, the Andhra Pradesh High Court reviewed the petitions filed against the three capitals and put a stay order on the same.

Mango News Link


Google Play Store:

Apple / iOS Store:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here