Congress Announces Siddaramaiah As Karnataka CM, DK Shivakumar Gets Deputy

Congress Announces Siddaramaiah As Karnataka CM DK Shivakumar Gets Deputy,Congress Announces Siddaramaiah As Karnataka CM,DK Shivakumar Gets Deputy,Siddaramaiah As Karnataka CM,Mango News,Siddaramaiah To Be Karnataka Chief Minister,Karnataka CM Race,Power Pact in Karnataka,Karnataka News Live Updates,Siddaramaiah Becomes New Chief Minister,DK Shivakumar Gets Deputy CM,Karnataka CM Announcement Live Updates,Siddaramaiah to take oath as CM,Siddaramaiah,Siddaramaiah Latest News,Siddaramaiah Latest Updates,Karnataka Latest News and Updates

After suspense, the Indian National Congress (INC) officially announced the new Chief Minister of Karnataka.  On the 18th of May, Thursday, the party announced Mr. Siddaramaiah to be the next Chief Minister of Karnataka, whereas the second contender Mr. D.K. Shivakumar was given the post of Deputy Chief Minister.

The tug of war between Mr. D.K. Shivakumar and Mr. Siddaramaiah officially ended with this announcement.  The decision was taken after consideration and discussion during a high level meeting, held in Delhi and Bengaluru.

According to sources, Mr. Mallikarjun Kharge, the President of the Indian National Congress (INC) took the final decision and announced the name. 

Earlier, the Congress, which won the Karnataka Assembly elections were in a dilemma with the Chief Minister’s post, but considering the seniority and other potentials, the party decided Mr. Siddaramaiah to be the next Chief Minister of Karnataka.

Prior to the official announcement, both the leaders were hoping for the top post and claimed their contribution towards the victory of the Congress in the southern state.

Mr. Siddaramaiah said, “since he had delivered the victory to the party, he should become the CM.”

In addition, Mr. D.K. Shivakumar said, “I have done my duty and delivered on my promises.”

Notably, in the recently concluded Karnataka Assembly elections, the Indian National Congress secured a thumping victory with 135 seats, against the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP.)

Furthermore, after the announcement, Mr. Siddaramaiah and Mr. D.K. Shivakumar is set to take the oath of the office on the 20th of May.

The Indian National Congress would also expand its Cabinet and announced ministers soon, following which the Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) would also take the oath.

Mango News Link


Google Play Store:

Apple / iOS Store:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here