Ambati Reddy Is Confident, TDP Will Win The ZPTC And MPTC Elections

Ambati Reddy Is Confident, TDP Will Win The ZPTC And MPTC Elections, Telangana ZPTC And MPTC Elections, Mango News, Ambati Reddy latest news, Telangana ZP polls, TDP to contest local bodies elections, Panchayat Raj bodies, Zilla Parishad elections

Ambati Joji Reddy, the President of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) of Karimnagar district expressed his confidence, the Party will win the Zilla Parishad Territorial Constituency (ZPTC) and the Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituency (MPTC.)

On the 18th of April, Mr. Reddy addressed a press conference in Karimnagar, Telangana and said the Party will contest both the ZPTC and the MPTC alone and will win.

Though the TDP decided not to contest the Lok Sabha elections, they will contest the ZPTC and MPTC elections in Telangana.

The TDP members were upset with N.Chandrababu Naidu, the TDP President and the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for not contesting the Lok Sabha elections in Telangana.

However, now the Party members are excited to contest the ZPTC and the MPTC elections in the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

As of now, the TDP received a total of 15 applicants for the ZPTC seats and 80 for the MPTC seats.

Mr. Reddy asked the Telangana Government to withdraw the cases that were filed against the journalists in Jagitial district.

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS,) the ruling Party in Telangana complained against nine journalists in Jagtial district, following which the Jagtial Police Station filed a criminal case.

The nine journalists were charged under Sections 466 (housebreaking by night), 186 (obstructing public servants from discharging duties and 505/2 (public mischief) of the Indian Penal Code (IPC.)

On the 13th of April, nine local journalists captured videos and photographs, when few people were shifting the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) from the office of the Mandal Revenue officer (MRO.)

When asked about the incident, the Government of Telangana said, the EVMs which were being shifted at night around 9:30 P.M., were used for practising and not for the polling.

Telangana conducted its Lok Sabha elections on the 11th of April, for 17 Lok Sabha seats. The major parties contested the elections were the TRS, the Indian National Congress (INC) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP.)

The TDP extended their support towards the journalists and demanded justice for them.

The ZPTC and MPTC elections will be held through ballot papers and the dates will be announced soon.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here