Lok Sabha Elections – Updates About The 5th Phase

Lok Sabha Elections – Updates About The 5th Phase, Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase 5 live, Election phase 5 news, #Phase5, Mango News, 5th Phase Elections polling percentage, Lok Sabha Elections 2019 live, major candidates for 5th phase polls, 2019 Phase 5 election states

A total of 7 states are conducting its 5th phase of the Lok Sabha elections, on the 6th of May, across India.

The major parties contesting the Lok Sabha elections are the Indian National Congress (INC) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP.)

States such as Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Jammu and Kashmir, Bihar, Jharkhand, West Bengal and Uttar Pradesh are contesting in the 5th phase of the Lok Sabha elections. The major candidates in this phase of the Lok Sabha elections are Rajnath Singh, Rahul Gandhi, Smriti Irani, Sonia Gandhi, Dinesh Pratap Singh and Poonam Sinha.

Approximately 688 candidates are in the fray, whose fate will be decided by a total of 8.75 crore voters. Out of 8.75 crore voters, 4.13 crores are female voters, whereas 2,214 are the third gender.

The voter turnout till 2:00 P.M., was:

West Bengal: 50 %

Jharkhand: 40 %

Rajasthan: 40 %

Jammu and Kashmir: 11.4 %

Bihar: 39.97 %

Madhya Pradesh : 40 %

Rajnath Singh, the Home Minister of India, exercised his franchise and cast his vote. When asked about the chances of winning the Lok Sabha elections from Lucknow constituency, Mr. Singh said, “I can’t predict anything. I leave the decision to the voters in Lucknow.”

Smriti Irani, the Textile Minister of India and the Member of Parliament (MP) candidate of the BJP from Amethi alleged the INC for forcing voters to vote for the INC.

Ms. Irani took to Twitter and posted a video, where the Booth officer is forcing voters to cast vote for Rahul Gandhi, the President of the INC in Amethi, Uttar Pradesh.

Rahul Gandhi is the MP candidate representing the INC from Amethi against Smriti Irani.

Mayawati Das, the President of the Bahujan Samaj Parrty (BSP,) is not contesting the Lok Sabha elections but asked the voters to vote for her Party.

The BSP and the Samajwadi Party (SP) are contesting the Lok Sabha elections together and formed a grand alliance against the BJP and the INC.

The ECI has set up 96,000 polling booths across India, to conduct smooth polls.

However, incidents such as grenade attack in Jammu and Kashmir, violence in West Bengal, malfunctioning of the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) have been reported in many Parliamentary constituencies. The ECI is trying to resolve the matter and continue the smooth polling.

The 5th phase polls started from 7:00 A.M., and will continue till the 6:00 P.M.

The citizens of India are energetic and are performing their responsibility by voting in their respective constituencies in all the 7 states.

Stay tuned for further updates about the Lok Sabha elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here